Book Review: Across the Ages by RaShelle Workman

ACROSS THE AGES - final (ebook)

Synopsis from GoodReads:

Ghosts are real. So is time travel.

Eighteen-year-old Lucy Channing discovers this reality after her dead grandmother gives her a beautiful locket. As soon as her fingers brush the cold copper, Lucy is swept out of the nineteenth century and into the twenty-first.

The first person she encounters is twenty-year-old William Godwin. He’s uber-rich, arrogant, exciting, and oh so handsome.

William agrees to help the strange girl find her way home. Or into the nearest mental institution.

But what the two uncover reveals more than ghosts and time travel. Lucy and William discover a love greater than time itself.

A love so strong it reaches…

Across the Ages.

My Review:

This book I thoroughly enjoyed; I love how Rachelle writes for one. It’s different, in a way that I can’t pinpoint, but it’s a good thing. I couldn’t put it down!

The storyline and the mythology included is very interesting. I’ve never read a book or story that has included Egyptian Gods or myths, and I really liked how they were used in this story.
As a firm believer in true love and soulmates, I took to this story like a moth to a flame, and couldn’t stop turning the pages.

Lucy is a brilliant character, and I loved reading how she transitioned between the ages. It was humorous, humble and relatable to see how she took to situations.
The smartphone scene, with the text. Good lord, I practically high fived the book. Lucy had sass without even realising it!

As for Will, I actually really like him as a character. He’s not as in your face as typical ‘insufferable’-as Lucy would say-character is; he’s very down to earth, kind and protective to Lucy.

I’m looking forward to the next book so badly, I want to see what is going to happen. What happens to Kincaid? What happens with Dashel, now Will is on the scene? What will happen to Lucy when her parents find out?
So many questions!!

My Rating:

***** 5/5 stars

This entry was posted in book review, newer reviews, young adult and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

