That’s what HE said Thursday!

cb_twhst2That’s What He Said Thursday!
An event hosted by Chapter Break

Hello everyone!

How is everyone today? I hope you’re well!

So this is another weekly event I am going to try and keep on top of because it sounds so much fun! Join me every Thursday as I post a favourite quote/dialogue/line from a book boyfriend to his heroine.

This week I’m going to choose Seth Diodoros from his own spin-off novel The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

  1. 05bb9055481c9f59208eea9960016182“I’ve never had anything that was my own,” he said against my mouth. “Nothing that was ever for just me and no one else. I’ve never been anyone’s first.” He kissed me and then lifted his head. I stared into his eyes. “I’ve never been anyone’s only.
  2. “When I’m with you, I don’t feel like a monster. I forget. I forget all the things I’ve done that make me not deserve this.”
  3. “He shot forward, clasping my cheeks. “Say it again.”
    “Say what?” I replied, gripping his wrists. “I said a lot of things. Help me out here.”
    “Say that I’m not just the Apollyon,” he whispered, his voice harsh.
    Tears built in my throat. “You’re not just the Apollyon, Seth.”
    His eyes drifted shut, his face tensed as his fingers splayed across my cheeks. “I don’t even know who I am anymore. Or what I ever was.”
    Oh goodness, that ripped right through my chest. “You’re just…you’re just Seth.”
    A tremor moved through his arms. “And you…you’re just my salvation.”


This entry was posted in jennifer l armentrout, thats what he said thursdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That’s what HE said Thursday!

  1. Julie S. says:

    Ooh great quotes here. “Just my salvation” – love that line. Don’t forget to link up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

