The Friday 56!

Friday 56The Friday 56!
A event hosted by Freda’s Voice

Hello everyone!

Once again, this another weekly bookish event I’m going to try my hardest to keep up on!

Each week on a Friday, I will be grabbing a book at random and flipping to page 56 (Electronically 56%) and I’m going to choose a sentence-or a few-that catches my eye.

This week I have chosen:

image4(1)Firewalker by Josephine Angelini
Release date: 1st September 2015
A few sentences from page 56:

  • “They have thrived in ashes of this world, hemming in the few survivors of the blast until they all starve to death.”
  • “At least death comes relatively quickly this way.”
  • “Either the Woven would get you, or starvation would.”
  • “Knife. Crossbow. Net. I take them all.”

What do you guys think of these sentences?

This entry was posted in the friday 56, young adult and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Friday 56!

  1. I’m thoroughly intrigued. Like that cover too!
    Hope you had a great weekend!

    Freda’s Voice

    Like

  2. fuonlyknew says:

    The title and cover caught me right away. Those sentences make me think there will be lots of intense action. Sounds like one for me.

    My 56 – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/09/11/the-friday-56-77-stillwater-a-jack-mcbride-mystery/

    Like

  3. Well, I already like the title of this one and the excerpt is intriguing as well. Hope you enjoy!
    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

