Book Review: Off the Page by Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer.

25001544

Synopsis from GoodReads:

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships.

Sixteen-year-old Delilah is finally united with Oliver—a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale. There are, however, complications now that Oliver has been able to enter the real world. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to take Oliver’s role in Delilah’s favorite book. In this multilayered universe, the line between what is on the page and what is possible is blurred, but all must be resolved for the characters to live happily ever after. Includes twelve full-color illustrations, and black-and-white decorations throughout.

Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as a companion to the authors’ bestseller Between the Lines, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and relationships.

My Review:

I honestly wish I could give this a higher rating than 5 stars, because it completely deserves it!

This a book that every reader should have on their shelves, it is everything that is a reader and everything that goes through our minds; our most deepest thoughts reading and our wishes.

Every time I read I imagine this happening, and to see someone come to life from a book in such a way, from the different perspectives of reader, writer and characters; it’s our of this world.

Definitely read this if you love romance, friendship, loyalty, and above all else that you love the idea of your fictional love coming into your life. Right off the page and into your arms.

My Rating:

***** 5/5 stars


This book is amazing, but finding the first book that goes along with it is so hard to get ahold of!

If you’ve read this book, what did you think? Let me know in the comments below!

Advertisements
This entry was posted in book review, newer reviews, young adult and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s