Mailbox Monday!

tumblr_m8in6rbTTZ1rabe9oo1_500

It’s Mailbox Monday!

Hello fellow bloggers!
How is everyone doing? Anything new come in the post for you this week? This is my second week of Mailbox Monday, and not as much came within the past week as usually would. But I’ll make up for it ASAP!

The first book I bought this week was a bargain that I found in local supermarket FOR £4.00!! I have been wanting to read it since it first ever got announced all those months ago, and because I just want and need to finish this series off. I refuse to finish Heir of Fire, but now I can!

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.
Bloomsbury
Publication date: 1st September 2015

Synopsis:

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.


I honestly cannot wait to finish Heir of Fire so I can get this started; all I’ve heard is amazing reviews and good words about it!


The second pair of books that I received were what I won from @MaximumPopBooks on Twitter, which was a wonderful surprise when the postman arrived with them the other morning. I wasn’t expecting these, so it was nice surprise. As I said last week I have read one, but not the other.

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini
Macmillan
Release date: 2nd September 2014.

Synopsis:

This world is trying to kill Lily Proctor. Her life-threatening allergies keep her from enjoying experiences that others in her hometown of Salem take for granted, which is why she is determined to enjoy her first high school party with her best friend and longtime crush, Tristan. But after a humiliating incident in front of half her graduating class, Lily wishes she could just disappear.

Suddenly, Lily is in a different Salem—one overrun with horrifying creatures and ruled by powerful women called Crucibles. Strongest and cruelest of them all is Lillian . . . Lily’s other self in this alternate universe.

What makes Lily weak at home is what makes her extraordinary in New Salem. In this confusing world, Lily is torn between responsibilities she can’t hope to shoulder alone and a love she never expected.


FireWalker by Josephine Angelini
Macmillan
Publication date: 1st September 2015

Synopsis:

Worlds divide, magic slays, and love lies in the second book of Josephine Angelini’s The Worldwalker Trilogy.

“You think I’m a monster, but my choices, as ruthless as they seem, are justified.”

Lily is back in her own universe, and she’s ready to start a new life with Rowan by her side. True, she almost died in the Pyre that fueled their escape from New Salem, and must hide her magic for the safety of everyone she cares about, but compared to fighting the Woven, the monstrous creatures inhabiting the alternate Salem, life is looking pretty good.

Unfortunately, Lillian, ruthless ruler of the 13 Cities, is not willing to let Lily go that easily. If she can’t persuade Lily to return to her world, she will force her to come back by doing away with the ones she loves.

Picking up right where Trial By Fire left off, Firewalker is another sexy, fast-paced, heartbreaking thrill ride from internationally bestselling author Josephine Angelini!


After receiving these, I realised that I now have double copies of these books. So I have kept one copy of Trial by Fire and the copy of Firewalker that my special someone bought for myself, but have put the other two into a giveaway on my blog.

Trial by Fire and FireWalker Giveaway here!


 

This entry was posted in book mail, mailbox monday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

