That’s what HE said Thursday!

cb_twhst2That’s What He Said Thursday!
An event hosted by Chapter Break.

Hello again everyone!

I haven’t been around much this week, because honestly I can’t think of anything to post about, so if it wasn’t for these meme’s I’d be up the creak without a paddle. Nevertheless, I hope everyone is well!
So if you didn’t see my post from last week, this is another weekly event I am going to try and keep on top of. Join me every Thursday as I post a favourite quote/dialogue/line from a book boyfriend to his heroine.

This week I am twisting it a little, since technically my choice this week doesn’t have a heroine, but a hero instead. My choice this week is Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

  1. tumblr_n4ix1fT8ME1rcq7ako1_1280“You’re my first so many things, Alec Lightwood.”
  2. “We’re not dating,” Alec said again.
    “Oh?” Magnus said. “So you’re just that friendly with everybody, is that it?”
  3. “Still I pictured having you for fifty, sixty more years. I thought I might be ready then to let you go. But it’s you, and I realize now that I won’t be anymore ready to lose you then than I am right now. Which is not at all.”
  4. “Alexander!”
  5. “Magnus looked at Alec as if he’d lost his mind. “Your city is under attack,” he said. “The wards have broken, and the streets are full of demons. And you want to know why I haven’t called you?”
This entry was posted in thats what he said thursdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to That’s what HE said Thursday!

  1. Julie S. says:

    Magnus is fun. Great pick!

    Like

  2. Yes, yes yes! I love these two together! Excellent quotes! ~ Bel

    Like

  3. I can’t believe I still haven’t read this book. How can I call myself a bookworm?! Great quotes! I must read this immediately now 🙂

    Like

  4. Tanya says:

    Great quotes this week! #1 and #5 are among my favorites from Magnus. The first because it was so sweet and the last because it made me actually laugh out loud when reading the book. 🙂

    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

Leave a Reply

