The Bookshelf Tag!

MostUniqueBeautifulBookshelfThe Bookshelf Tag
A tag I found through another amazing blog called DreamlandBookBlog.

Hello there!
So I’ve been looking for fun and interesting things to post, and I’ve always wanted to write about my bookshelves. They play such a big part in my life, since my hobby and education is all about reading and writing.

As stated above, I found this tag through DreamlandandBookBlog, who stated it was a blog called Ramblings of a Red-head Girl. Though I am going to use the questionss DreamlandBookBlog used.

Answering time!


Describe your bookshelf and where you got it from.

COptD6LW8AUbYOz

This is my newest addition to my bookshelves, unfortunately I can’t say where I got this from as my Dad handmade it from scratch.

IMG_2462

These are my shelves that hold my favourite series, and once again my Dad made me these from scratch too.

IMG_2461This is my oldest and first ever bookshelf. I got the center of this bookshelf from a store called Argos, but my Dad tweaked it and built more shelves around it.
I do have another floor to ceiling bookshelf, but there is nothing on there yet. It’s advance preparation!

How do you organize your books?

When I first ever started reading I piled things anywhere and I was no where near as organized as I am now. Now they have to be organized a specific way or I get all angry at the shelves!
These are the following things I MUST do when arranging and organizing my shelves:

  1. My favourite series and books go on the shelf as shown in question one.
  2. Book must be arranged into their series, along with the same author. They cannot be scattered around, it drives me crazy!

I tried to organized via colour and the like, but it didn’t work well, it drove me nuts. So I have my own way of organising it!

What’s longest book on your shelf?

The longest book on my shelf is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, which is 733 pages long, excluding the extras in the back.

image1(5)What’s the shortest book on your shelf?

The shortest book on my shelf is probably the two novellas by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Both Daimon (62 pages) and Elixir (74 pages).

deIs there a book you recieved as a birthday gift?

Over the last two years, I have received quite a few books for my birthdays. Be with me by J. Lynn was one of them.

IMG_2503

Is there a book from a friend on your shelf?

My friend Sophia sent me Obsidian (Book 1 in the Lux Series) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which she stuck post-its inside throughout for when I read it.

IMG_2518

The most expensive book on your shelf?

The most expensive book I own is probably, once again, my hardback edition of City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. Since I had it shipped from Books of Wonder.

IMG_2520

The last book you read on your shelf?

The last book I read on my shelf was Spelled by Betsy Schrow. Such a good book!

IMG_2514

Do you have a complete series?

Most definitely! I have quite a few! This could take a while!

#1 The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

IMG_2507#2 Vampire Academy and Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

IMG_2505#3 Divergent by Veronica Roth.

IMG_2506#4 The Covenant Novels, The Dark Elements and Lux by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

IMG_2508 IMG_2509IMG_2510 #5 The Precious Stone Trilogy by Kerstin Gier.

IMG_2504#6 Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

IMG_2511#7 The Selection Series by Kiera Cass.

IMG_2513#8 The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin.

IMG_2512#9 Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas.

IMG_2515I do have more, but the blog post would end up half a mile long!

What’s the newest addition to your shelf?

That would be Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

IMG_2405

The oldest book on your shelf?

The oldest book I have on my shelf is movie edition of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, since it was the first book I read and bought.

IMG_2517

What’s a book you’d hate to let out of your sight? (A.K.A. No one is touching it. Ever.)

That would be City of Glass by Cassandra Clare, because it holds sentimental value to me. Not only is it my favourite in the series, but my boyfriend got it signed in a special and personal way for me by Cassie.

IMG_2521

Most beat up book?

Once again, that could be City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. It’s not it a terrible condition, but you can see from the spine how much wear it’s hand from it. I refuse to read from it, incase I break it anymore, but luckily I have a few other copies of City of Bones to choose from!

IMG_2519

Most pristine book?

After what I did to City of Bones, I turned into a careful reader, so you wouldn’t think I’d touched any of my other books. At random I’d say these books, The Covenant Novels by Jennifer L. Armentrout, are probably the most pristine because they are that kind of book. They’re not like normal paperbacks.

IMG_2523

A book that doesn’t belong to you?

All my of my books belong to me, I don’t have anyone elses. Nor do I borrow them from others. So no picture here, unfortunately!

A book that is your favourite colour?

I really love the designs and colouring for these two books. I think they are absolutely beautiful. Half-Blood and Apollyon by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

IMG_2524

A book that has been on your shelf the longest and you still haven’t read it?

I have quite a few books that I’ve bought, forgotten about or just not gotten around to reading. So I’ve picked the ones within arms reach! The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen and Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch.

IMG_2538

Of all the books on your shelf, which was the first you read?

The first book I read was City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. Still to this day no other book tops this book, or series for that matter!

IMG_2522

Any signed books?

I have quite a few signed books, so here we go!

#1 The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. City of Glass is my most prized book as said above, my boyfriend got this signed for me as a surprise, since I have that quote tattooed!

IMG_2525IMG_2526IMG_2530 #2 The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson & Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan + signed bookplate. (I adore both of these!)

IMG_2531#3 Sigil of the Wyrm by A.J. Campbell and Foretold by Joanne Kershaw. (I got these at YALC)

IMG_2532#4 Half Bad by Sally Green and Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan. 

IMG_2534#5 Untold and Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan. (I’m an Angela Montgomery fan if you haven’t guessed!)

IMG_2537#6 Branded by Abi Ketner and Melissa Kalicicki.

IMG_2535Lastly, a favourite of mine, #7 The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Also signed by cover model, Drew Leighty.

IMG_2536


Well that is everything done for this tag, I hoped you enjoyed it. If you’ve done this tag yourself, leave your link in the comments, I’d love to see your books!

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bookshelf Tag!

  1. TMI_India says:

    OMG! your dad makes such amazing stuff.
    Unfortunately my shelf is deep. so i can store 4 layers of books in there but they are not all on display.

    Like

Leave a Reply

