R.I.P It or Ship It Book Tag!

tumblr_m24vlyATrS1qkjsn2o1_500Hello everyone!

So today I am going to be doing the ‘R.I.P It or Ship It’ book tag. I have seen this done countless time by my favourite booktubers such as Sasha at ABookUtopia and Christine at PolandBananaBooks, and it looks like so much fun. I was not tagged to do this but I got the idea from these booktubers and The Girl Who Read Too Much.

For this tag you need to put a mixture of different characters names into a cup or jar and then pick two at random. Once the two characters are chosen you must then proceed to decide whether you rip or ship them. (I had both my mom and dad to choose from the jar for me, so it was a little interesting!)


  1. Adrian Ivashkov from Vampire Academy & Sophie Collins from The Infernal Devices.
    AS
    I’d like to think that these two would actually compliment one another, after all I imagine Sophie could take all of Adrian’s crap. I think she could put him in his place like Sydney does; so yes, I SHIP it!
  2. Celeana Sardothien & Chaol Westfall from Throne of Glass.
    e88c030975e47b807c24bdccbf2e1ee6
    Hands down, I most definitely approve of this coupling! I absolutely think that Celeana should end up with Chaol in the end (I’m only at the start of HOF, no spoilers please!) they are brilliant together. And I love that Chaol just will not give up on her no matter what. It’s beautiful thing to love the way he loves her. So yes, I SHIP SHIP SHIP it!

  3. Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass & Aiden St. Delphi from The Covenant Novels. DAI had a long hard think over this, and in my mind I think they are very much alike. Though I think that maybe they are both too down to earth, I can’t imagine who would be the one to hold this all together. So I’m kind of shipping it, but I’m not. Though I think they’ll be good for each other, so I’m going to SHIP it!

  4. Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments & Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter.
    CL
    I love this, I completely think these two would go together like magnets. They both love art and I think Clary would love Luna’s quirkiness! I totally SHIP this!

  5. Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices & Maven Calore from Red Queen.
    MT
    NOT IN A MILLION YEARS! No matter how much Tessa would rip him limb from limb, just no! I RIP this to shreds!

  6. Alexander Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments & Layla from The Dark Elements.
    AL
    I really don’t know what I think of these two, sure Alec is all there with the supernatural, but I can’t imagine these two together at all. I think they would but heads because they are both so stubborn, and they are both in their own worlds. They are a lot a like, but I can’t see it. So unfortunately, I RIP it!

  7. Henry Branwell from The Infernal Devices & Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices.
    HM
    This is priceless! I laughed so much when my Dad pulled these names out. I am going to ship it just because.. can you imagine the pair of them?! They are both away with the fairies 24/7, not to mention they both made the portal together! I am totally SHIPPING this!

  8. Gideon Lightwood from The Inferal Devices & Lily Proctor from Trial by Fire.
    GL
    Now with these two, I don’t actually see anything. I really think Gideon is too kind and gentle for Lily. She’s way too fierce and right there, you know? So unfortunately, I’m going to RIP this!

  9. Jace Wayland fronm The Mortal Instruments & Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter.
    DJ
    … I think I may have just made a new ship in my head, oh dear! I can totally see this! Can you imagine the butting heads that would happen?! All the ego, it would fill an ocean! I am totally SHIPPING this!

  10. Catarina Loss from The Mortal Instruments & Roth from The Dark Elements.
    CR
    Yes! Oh my, just yes! This is perfect, they are both part demon (Well Roth is all the way there..) and I can completely imagine this. They would both be brilliant together, I definitely think that Catarina could take all of Roth’s ego! SHIPPING it!

  11. Seth Diodoros from The Covenent Novels & Deacon St Delphi from The Covenent Novels.
    SD
    Oh god, this made me laugh like there was no tomorrow! Can you imagine this?! Without spoilers; what Deacon is like in ‘situations’ I don’t think he could take on Seth. But I’m not going to lie, I’d love to see this, so yes, just yes, SHIPPING it!

  12. Rowan Fall from Trial by Fire & Katy Swartz from The Lux Series.
    RK
    Now this one made me think quite a bit, I can actually see this, but at the same time I can’t. I think Rowan is a lot like Daemon, and I think Katy is a lot like Lily. So yes, I think I could SHIP this!


    This was so much fun to do, I hope you enjoyed reading!
    If you agree or disagree with any of my ships & rips, let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to R.I.P It or Ship It Book Tag!

  1. Cátia says:

    I never thought about this but Henry and Magnus would be the greatest couple ever =D!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

