The Friday 56!

friday-56The Friday 56!
An event hosted by Freda’s Voice.

Hello everyone,

Friday has once again rolled around for another week, and it’s been a pretty slow week for me. I haven’t barely touched the book I’m currently reading, since I’m in such a slump. But here we are again, for a meme I am really enjoying doing.
Each week on a Friday, I will be grabbing a book at random and flipping to page 56 (Electronically 56%) and I’m going to choose a sentence-or a few-that catches my eye.

This week I have chosen:

7719245Paranormalcy by Kiersten White.
Release date: 31st August 2010.
A few sentences from page 56:

  • “You never, ever accept food or drink from a faerie anywhere, especially on their turf.”
  • “I was so dead.”
  • “And that made everything ever harder; not many people in my life ever wanted me.”
  • “Everything about him was gold, except his laugh.”

I actually haven’t read this book yet, it’s been on my shelf since my birthday!
What did you guys think of the sentences?

This entry was posted in the friday 56 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

