Epic Reads Book Tag!

Hello again everyone!

As you can probably tell from my lack of posts, reviews and everything in between this week, that I have had literally nothing at all to post about since I didn’t have my laptop, nor have I read anything lately. I’m in a major reading slump, but my book buying hasn’t ceased, I think I have a book problem.

So anyway, since I’m in a slump and I haven’t had anything to read lately, I’ve decided to do the Epic Reads Book Tag. This was a tag made by Epic Reads back in January 2015, but caught my eye a few weeks ago, so I thought why not give it a go.


  1. If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?
    I would honestly love to invite Cassandra Clare and her fictional character Magnus Bane to tea. I would serve a real British afternoon tea, with littel favours for both of them, Magnus’s would obviously have glitter involved!

  2. What book would you like a prequel for?
    Hmmm… The book I would like a prequel for is probably going to be Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier or Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I’d like to see how both the organisations were before the actual story starts up, I would like to see how they came around from an actual POV, instead of hearing history from the present.

  3. Which two characters (not from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?
    Okay… Don’t judge! I’m going to go with Jace Wayland from The Mortal Instruments and Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter. Just imagine all that ego and angst in one place, not mention they’d both have something pretty to stare at. Seriously, I think these two would make a good couple, it’d definitely be a challenge, but what relationship isn’t?!

  4. If you ran into your favourite author on the train and could only say one sentence to them, who would it be and what would you say?
    My all time favourite author is and always will be, is Cassandra Clare. If I met her on the train and could only say one sentence to them, it would probably be “Thank you so much for Magnus Bane, Simon Lewis, Alec Lightwood, Tessa Grey, Sophie Collins and James Carstairs.”

  5. What book made you a reader and why?
    The book that made me a reader was City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. It was the first book I ever picked up to read, as I never grew up reading like most readers did, so when I came across that book it opened my eyes completely. I fell in love with Cassandra’s stories, characters and writing as a whole, but her book did so much more for me, it made me want to read MORE. Ever since then I have fell head over heels for reading, I can’t get enough of the escaping between pages, living another life for a day or two and taking an adventure that would never happen in the real world. Not to mention, I fell in love with the characters in City of Bones and I incorporated some of their traits into my own life. I am thankful for her books.

  6. Your book shelf just caught on fire! What book would you save and why?
    NO! This is wayyy too hard! It’s a toss up between City of Bones by Cassandra Clare or City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. Obviously there is sentiment behind City of Bones because it’s the first book I ever read, but City of Glass… Well that book holds sentiment too, but for a more personal reason because of how it’s been signed. So I think I would have to go with City of Glass!

  7. What dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one and why?
    I would really love to live in the world of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. In the world I would love to be a Silver, and if I had a choice over what superability I had it would be either a Shadow or Telky. The reason I would choose this world is because it’s so brilliantly and beautifully built up, and I would love to explore every crevice. Not to mention, come on, superpowers! Plus there is a certain boy I would like to kick between the legs. Readers will know who I mean! 

  8. What is your most epic read of all time?
    My most epic read of all time has to be City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. This book completely destroyed me, then proceeded to kill me some more, then build the pieces back together. Still to this day no other book has topped that one for the amount of feels it caused, and how much it touched my heart. I grew with that series and to go along that journey, go through what all the characters did, well it was crazy. I can’t explain how that book… Well how it basically ruined me, which I loved!

Thank you for reading guys! Let me know what you think of my answers in the comments!

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

