A To Z Bookish Survey!

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024A to Z Bookish Survey
A post created by PerpetualPageTurner.

It’s the weekend guys!

So Monday is coming around, which is the day I start back University for my second year. I’m in two minds, I’m excited to go back, but I’ve enjoyed not having to worry about deadlines and alarm clocks all summer. So instead of moping, I came across this wonderful and fun looking survey, and decided to give it a whirl!


Author you’ve read the most books from:
That would be Cassandra Clare, whose books I have read every book she’s ever published.

Best Sequel Ever:

Currently Reading:
I am currently making my way through Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. Though I am also going to be starting to read an Ebook called Underwater by Marisa Reichardt.

Drink of Choice While Reading:
My drink of choice whilst reading would either be a nice warm cup of tea or ice lemonade.

E-Reader or Physical Book?
Definitely a physical book!

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:
I don’t know about this one really. Maybe Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments or maybe Levi from Fangirl? I’ve never thought of this before really.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
That would be The Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin.

Hidden Gem Book:
Either Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover or Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Important Moment In Your Reading Life:
When I came across my first book City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, because it was the book that got me into loving that entire series. As well as getting me into reading in general!

Just Finished:
Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. I didn’t enjoy it, honestly.

Kind of Book You Won’t Read:
I won’t read crime stories or anything like that, like detective stuff. It’s not my thing, I’ll give anything a try, but that I don’t like!

Longest Book You’ve Read:
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

Major Book Hangover because of:
That would once again be City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare or Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Number of Bookcases You Own:
I own three bookcases and three long shelves on my wall! All of which were built by my Dad.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
That would be City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

Preferred Place to Read:
I can just about read anywhere, but I do prefer to read in the confines of my own room where it’s nice and quiet!

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:
My favourite quote that inspires me everyday is framed on my wall. The quote is from Magnus Bane in City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare:
“Everyone has the potential to be extraordinary. As long as you have a soul and free will, you can be anything, do anything, choose anything.”

Reading Regret:
My reading regret is that I haven’t and still haven’t read Harry Potter.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):
That would be the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I still need to finish Heir of Fire, along with Queen of Shadows and the novellas.

Three of Your All-Time Favourite Books:
That would be City of Glass by Cassandra Clare, Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout and Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Once again that would be The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare.

Very Excited For This Release More Than Others:
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard and The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Worst Bookish Habit:
My worst habit is that I buy more and more books before I have chance to finish the ones I already have.. So my TBR pile is skyhigh!

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
Be with Me by J.Lynn.

Your Latest Book Purchase:
That would be The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
That would probably be Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas.


Let me know if you do this tag in the comments, or link back to me in your post!

 

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A To Z Bookish Survey!

  1. Genea says:

    I think I might give this a whirl. Just want you to know we’re going to have the same answer to Worst Bookish Habit. 😄 Huge JLA/J. Lynn fan and also need to continue with the Throne of Glass series too, I feel so left when I see everyone else is reading it. Love your answers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

