Mailbox Monday!

ellie mailbox upIt’s Mailbox Monday!

Hello again guys!

As you can probably tell I missed last weeks Mailbox Monday, but luckily nothing actually came in the post that was worth posting about. However, this week the postman has been non-stop at my door, so I have a lot of things to share with you.


Firstly this week was a bundle of amazing things that arrived in the post. One thing I enjoy is book subscription boxes, and for quite a few months I have been receiving The Bookish Box from Appraising Pages. This is the last one that I will be receiving for a little while, while I try out another subscription box. (If only I was made of money!)

image3


Another set of books that I received this week were a gift from my boyfriend, which were the new repackaged editions of The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. Sentimentality because he bought me the original covers too. How beautiful are these though?!

image2


Then I also went out and these caught my eye, The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu. I have heard wonderful things about these books and people are always asking me if I’ve read them. So at £10.00 for the three, I thought why not?!

image4


The new subscription box that I have signed up to this month-which I have wanted to sign up to for a very long time-is OwlCrate. For the first box I am receiving from this company, I think they are absolutely amazing. I really enjoyed this book too, which I read the day the box arrived!

iHT_725w


Dumplin’ was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to absolutely anybody! Everyone will relate with this book and the story within.


Lastly was the book I bought today which is called The Next Together by Lauren James. It sounds really really interesting!

jeUSBHBH

Synopsis from GoodReads:

How many times can you lose the person you love?

Katherine and Matthew are destined to be born again and again, century after century. Each time, their presence changes history for the better, and each time, they fall hopelessly in love, only to be tragically separated.

Spanning the Crimean War, the Siege of Carlisle and the near-future of 2019 and 2039 they find themselves sacrificing their lives to save the world. But why do they keep coming back? What else must they achieve before they can be left to live and love in peace?

Maybe the next together will be different…

A powerful and epic debut novel for teenagers about time-travel, fate and the timelessness of first love. The Next Together is told through a mixture of regular prose, diary entries, letters, “original” historical documents, news reports and internet articles.


So this is all of what has come in the post this week for me. Let me know in the comments what you think, and what you got in the post this week!?

This entry was posted in mailbox monday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

