That’s what HE said Thursday!

cb_twhst21That’s What He Said Thursday!
An event hosted by Chapter Break.

Hello everyone!

So it’s super late in the day, but I couldn’t bear missing out on doing this meme, as it is one of my favourites. I’ve got into the knack of scheduling posts, but I like to do this specific one on the day or night before, it’s strange but I do.

If you didn’t already know, this is a weekly event I am going to try and keep on top of. Join me every Thursday as I post a favourite quote/dialogue/line from a book boyfriend to his heroine.


This week I have chosen Kyler from J. Lynn’s, Frigid. Who’s love interest is Sydney. I absolutely loved this book, so I thought why not!

  1. 58c8e01207cf592e485cffe2c9f64cb5“How you’ve always felt?” “I’ve loved you my entire life,” he said, eyes locked on mine. “And I would love you for the rest of my life if you’d let me, Syd.”
  2. “I will never regret being with you, Syd. Never. And I wish I could go back and relive those hours. I wish I could go back in time, and instead of hooking up with some chick, I’d man up and tell you how I really felt for you, how I’ve always felt for you.”
  3. “What else do I deserve?” One side of his lips tipped up. “Everything, baby, you deserve everything.”
  4. “Have I told you how adorable you are?” Adorable? I’d been aiming for sexy or hot. I shrugged one shoulder. “You’re fucking adorable.”

    So have any of your guys read this book? If you haven’t, I recommend it!

This entry was posted in thats what he said thursdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That’s what HE said Thursday!

  1. bookwormbrandee says:

    Gah! This book has been on my shelf forever! I love JLA but haven’t gotten around to reading this series. I need to fix that! 😉 Because Kyler…man! He has a way with words! Great quotes. 😀

    Like

  2. J. Lynn is awesome! ~ Bel

    Like

  3. lynnmpoppe says:

    I haven’t read Frigid, yet, Laura. But I think I’ll need to move it to the top of my TBR after these quotes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

