The Friday 56!

Friday 56The Friday 56!
An event hosted by Freda’s Voice.

Hello everyone!

I hope you have all had a great week! This week was my first week back at University, which was SO SLOW. I hate the first few weeks back because literally nothing happens, but anyway, I’m glad to be back doing one of my favourite weekly meme’s.

Each week on a Friday, I will be grabbing a book at random and flipping to page 56 (Electronically 56%) and I’m going to choose a sentence-or a few-that catches my eye.


This week I have chosen:


41xTH4whq9L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.
Release Date: 10th February 2014.
A few sentences from page 56 (paperback edition):

  • “I can hardly keep the words straight; the last two days have been ruin on my heart and soul.”
  • “I’m too amazed by my surroundings, the tan stone and glittering mosaic floor of this forgotten hall in the house of a king.”
  • “The crown winks in the low light.”

    This is one of my most favourite books; I could read it time and time again! What are your thoughts on the sentences?

This entry was posted in the friday 56 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

