The Friday 56!

friday-561The Friday 56!
An event hosted by Freda’s Voice.

Hello everyone,

I hope you’ve had a great week! Read anything good? I hope you have! My week has been slow, but I received so much book mail, so I’m hoping I can get around to doing Mailbox Monday properly next week! Anyway…

Each week on a Friday, I will be grabbing a book at random and flipping to page 56 (Electronically 56%) and I’m going to choose a sentence-or a few-that catches my eye.


This week I have chosen:


25063750Did I Mention I Love You? by Estelle Maskame.
Release Date: 1st July 2015
A few sentences from page 56:

  • “And with being the tagalong come anxiety and nerves and the awareness that I’m not welcome here.”
  • “Austin’s expression immediately falters and takes a step back, replacing the smirk on his face with a wide smile.”
  • “She rolls her eyes over her shoulder and down to her ass, biting her lip.”
  • “She must do this a lot.”

    I just finished this the other day, and it was super good. I look forward to book 2. What do you think of the sentences?

This entry was posted in the friday 56 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

