That’s what HE said Thursday!

cb_twhst21That’s What He Said Thursday!
An event hosted by Chapter Break.

Hello again,

Luckily, I managed to cram post and schedule posts this week. So as a change, things have actually started to appear since Tuesday! But as it is, I’ve been on my toes with University work.

If you didn’t already know, this is a weekly event I am going to try and keep on top of. Join me every Thursday as I post a favourite quote/dialogue/line from a book boyfriend to his heroine.


This week I have chosen Adrian Ivashkov from Vampire Academy/Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. Whose love interest is Sydney Sage.


  1. “Relax, having kids is years away. But can you imagine? Your brains, my charm, our collective good looks… then add in the usual physical abilities dhampirs getc4970596ddf395daa2792b8237ddf4d6. It’s really not even fair to everyone else.”
  2. “Do you want me to call you Celery Stick instead of Cupcake or Honey-Pie? It just doesn’t inspire the same warm and fuzzy feelings.”
  3. “You’re my flame in the dark. We chase away the shadows around each other.”
  4. “No, you ‘will’ listen. For once, you’re going to hear something that doesn’t fit into you neat, compartmentalized world of order and logic and reason. Because this isn’t reasonable. If you’re terrified, believe me- this scares the hell out of me, too. You asked about Rose? I tried to be a better person for her- but it was to impress her, to get her to want me. But when I’m around you, I want to be better because… well, because it feels right. Because ‘I’ want to. You make me want to become something greater than myself. I want to excel. You inspire me in every act, ever word, every glance. I look at you, and you’re like… like light made into flesh. I said it on Halloween and meant every word: you are the most beautiful creature I have ever seen walking this earth. And you don’t even know it. You have no clue how beautiful you are of how brightly you shine.”


    Who is your favourite character from Vampire Academy/Bloodlines? Let me know in the comments!

This entry was posted in thats what he said thursdays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

