The Friday 56!

friday-561The Friday 56!
An event hosted by Freda’s Voice.

Hello readers,

I hope you guys have had a wonderful week! I’ve had a super long week, it feels like its took forever to end, but unfortunately, I don’t think I have any plans for the weekend. More reading by the looks of things…

Each week on a Friday, I will be grabbing a book at random and flipping to page 56 (Electronically 56%) and I’m going to choose a sentence-or a few-that catches my eye.

This week I have chosen:

26011481

The White Rose by Amy Ewing.
Release Date: 6th October 2015.
A few sentences from page 56:

  • “High above our heads, a tiny light twinkles, like a lonely star.”
  • “It looks like a flower, petals of light emanating from one circular beam in its center.”
  • “My arms begin to ache, the muscles in my thighs burn, and my stomach growls with hunger, but I force myself to keep moving, trying not to think about the long drop below me, getting progressively longer the higher we climb.”

    Currently re-reading The Jewel in preparation for this book, since it’s just on my shelf staring at me!
    What do you think of the sentences?

This entry was posted in the friday 56 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

