That’s what HE said Thursday!

cb_twhst21That’s What He Said Thursday!
An event hosted by Chapter Break.

Once again, my post schedule is upside down, personal crap has been getting in the way lately. I really don’t know what else to say, but I’d say its rather lucky-in a way-that I don’t have a lot of viewers, because I’d be such a let down.. Anyways!

If you didn’t already know, this is a weekly event I am going to try and keep on top of. Join me every Thursday as I post a favourite quote/dialogue/line from a book boyfriend to his heroine.


This week I have chosen Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. Whose love interest is Isabelle Lightwood.


  1. “It doesn’t matter if I get my memories back or not,” Simon said. “It  doesn‘ttumblr_mtor14hrFu1rcq7ako1_1280_zps9b8a9690 matter if another demon gives me amnesia tomorrow. I know you: You’ll come find me again, you’ll come rescue me no matter what happens. You’ll come for me, and I’ll discover you all over again. I love you. I love you without the memories. I love you right now.” (This one I love more than anything.)
  2. “Oh,” said Simon. “Oh, thank God. I know you’ve had a lot of boyfriends. I remember that was a faerie, and”–another flash of memory, this time most unwelcome–“a…Lord Montgomery? You dated a member of the nobility? How am I ever going to compete with that?”
    Isabelle still looked fond, but it was diluted with a good deal of impatience. “You’re Lord Montgomery, Simon!”  
  3. “Isabelle!” Simon called. “Stop throwing clothes at me! Just because you’re a Shadowhunter and I’m a vampire doesn’t mean we can never happen. Our love is forbidden like the love of a shark and a—and a shark hunter. But that’s what makes it special.”
  4. “Isabelle!” he called again. “Let down your raven hair!”

    What are your thoughts on Simon Lewis and Isabelle Lightwood?

This entry was posted in thats what he said thursdays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to That’s what HE said Thursday!

  1. Julie S. says:

    Oh Simon 🙂 Are these from the final book? I don’t remember these and I haven’t read the 6th book yet.

    Like

  2. bookwormbrandee says:

    Thanks for sharing a collection from Simon! It’s been too long since I spent time in this world…

    Like

  3. Great picks! I love that first one. It was one of my favorite quotes from CoHF. Just perfection. 🙂
    My TWHST: http://girlplusbooks.blogspot.com/2015/10/thats-what-he-said-thursday-14.html

    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

Leave a Reply

