The TBR Tag

fjgjfijjgfkHello readers,

Looking around the internet for fun tags to do, I came across this one, which is called The TBR Tag. I found this tag done by The Leaning Tower of Tomes, whose blog looks pretty amazing! So I thought I would give it a go…


How do you keep track of your TBR?

I keep track of my TBR via GoodReads, but I also just have specific shelves that have my books that need to be read. I do have a big list of books on my mind that I am waiting to be published as well.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-books?

The majority of my books are all in print, there is only a handful or less of e-books on my TBR list. Not to mention I don’t have many e-books in my collection to begin with.

How do you pick which book to read next?

This is going to sound terrible but I choose my next book to read by what mood I’m in, or if I’ve just received them as a gift or in the post. Depending on the type of book I will read it straightaway or logically think it through first, usually I got for new adult or contemporary books if I’m just coming out of a slump or if I’m indecisive. So I usually go for the easy books first to get me back in the mood; unless it’s a book I’ve been anticipating!

A book that has been on your TBR list the longest?

That would be Insatiable by Meg Cabot. I’ll probably never read it.

7025097

A book you recently added to your TBR?

A book I recently added to my TBR would be Losing it by Cora Cormack. (But I’m going to be reading it shortly!)

Losing It 1 - Losing It

A book that made your TBR because of its beautiful cover?

That would have to be Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch.

WceGgDUNlCA8RPHOz66AbHHs4RI12Vqg+OoBRGBrKx2plCphEkAr3aizNSRpuGHkIoDZcS4gLRs3LNNbucM2tzHjr1b6gOv!JK2gG4iMspVQ5iDKyCBWtzAWMsmQ+7PK

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

That would be Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

images

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

That would be Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I am counting down the days for this beauty to be released!

CQ5E04uUcAAKOLx

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

That would be, and don’t judge me, the Harry Potter series.

imrs.php

Number of books on your TBR?

That would be a whopping 93… no judging! I buy books quicker than I read them, but a lot of the books I will NEVER read!


What is a book you’ve just added to you TBR pile?
Let me know in the comments!

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

