The Halloween Book Tag

tumblr_ncgqs5534u1r62mtoo2_500Hello dear Halloween lovers,

Halloween is my favourite time of the year, as it is my all time favourite holiday. So when I came across this tag on The Bookie Monsters Blog, I may have actually freaked out a little! I have been searching for a Halloween tag for a while now..


Favourite Horror Book?

18621200

So far that would have to be Say Her Name by James Dawson. This book scared the life out of me, christ, it gave me nightmares. Not to mention I was stupid enough to read it, even though I have a fear of mirrors in the dark as it is..

Scariest Moment in a Book You’ve Ever Read?

It’s probably going to sound really stupid to other people who have read this series, but I would have to say book 2 in The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin (The Evolution of Mara Dyer). That book well and truly freaked me out and scared me like crazy. I can’t put into words what I mean, but just read it. Here is an excerpt from my review I wrote at the time I read it:

This book caused me to stay up at night, it freaked me out that badly!
Not because of the whole mirror melarky-which was a surprise-but of the creepy picture taking. Then entering the house, the freaking sleepwalking and all of the blood.

Would you or have you ever dressed up as a book character for Halloween?

In the past I have indeed dressed up as a book character. Just last year I dressed up as Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. It was such fun to dress up like a badass!

What do you think your favourite character would dress up as for Halloween?

Trying to figure out what Magnus Bane would dress as for Halloween is just impossible, because he dresses up so extravagantly on a daily basis. Though I can imagine him dressing up as if in a different century, just because he can..

What is your favourite kind of horror? (gore, psychological thriller, spooky)

It does vary, buy I do like the ones about ghosts. As well as the ones that really mess with your head, so I suppose I could say a psychological thriller. Something that keeps me on my toes!

If books were as cheap as candy, which ones would you give out to trick-or-treaters?

Without a doubt, I would be handing out The Shadowhunter Chronicles books! They have essence of Halloween themes… There is vampires, werewolves, warlocks, faeries, demons and angels! Pretty much all round badassery!

Halloween to-read list?

That would be Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics in the Halloween department. Though there are many other books I wish to read, but that all depends on my mood.

Recommend some Halloween Reads!

I would like to recommend three to you all; Say Her Name by James Dawson, Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke and A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey.


I really enjoyed doing this one, quick and easy!
What books would you recommend for Halloween?

This entry was posted in book tags and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Halloween Book Tag

  1. Tasha says:

    Glad you did this tag! Loved your answers! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

