The Shelfie Hop!!

ShelfieHopThe Shelfie Hop!

An event hosted by BookiEmoji and MyFriendsAreFiction.

Hello fellow readers,

This is an event I have been waiting to come around for a while now, since I have so many bookshelfs, it’s actually ridiculous. Yet when I first ever came across this, I didn’t know if I-as a person-had to be in the photographs or not. I chose against this since my books are so much more interesting!

So today you get to see what my bookshelves actually look like. Though some I’ve had to take photographs of in sections because there was literally no way-or room-for me to get the entire thing in the frame. Anyways, here are my Shelfies…


Bookshelf #1

This bookshelf belongs in our living room/lounge. It is floor to ceiling and wall to wall, I’ve take photographs-as seen below-of the parts with some of my books. This is because this particular bookcase is home to DVD’s as well.

IMG_3312 IMG_3313 IMG_3314


Bookshelf #2

This particular set of shelves holds all of my favourite books, this is where the ones I love most always end up. As you can see all of Cassandra Clare’s books take spotlight right in the center!

IMG_3316 IMG_3318 IMG_3319


Bookshelf #3

This was my first ever bookshelf that I ever had, which has become an overflow shelf really. Considering it’s so close to floor it’s just a space for books not to be piling up.

IMG_3325

Other than these bookshelves of mine, I have another going up behind my bedroom door at the moment. That as well is becoming an overflow shelf too!


There are tons of other amazing blogs that are taking part in this Shelfie Hop in the list below. Go check them and their amazing Shelfie’s out!

Giveaway!

To go along with this amazing event, I have decided to add in my book giveaway that is running through until December. It will include the following books:

PicMonkey Collage2huhhi

The Rules:

  • It is an INTERNATIONAL giveaway!
  • The winner will be contacted within 24 hours of when the contest ends. If the winner does not respond within a 24 hour period of contact, the prize will forfeited and a new winner will be chosen.
  • This giveaway is NOT endorsed by authors, publishers or any other affiliates.
  • The Bookish Emporium is not responsible for lost, stolen or damaged prizes.

 

Enter here!


Thank you for reading!!

This entry was posted in the shelfie hop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to The Shelfie Hop!!

  1. Nicole Anaya says:

    I’ve only read City of Bones and Half Blood, such amazing books, and the other books have been on my reading list way too long, haven’t been able to get them! Thank you so much for the chance ❀ It would be awesome to win ❀

    Like

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, but I’m looking forward to. Thank you for this chance!

    Like

  3. Kristia says:

    I own half blood but haven’t read it yet! Love your bookshelves, they are so amazing πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the chance to win these books.

    Like

  4. Bube says:

    Wow!So many books and your bookshelfs are awesome πŸ™‚
    I haven’t read any of these books,but I heard and read great things about them,I hope I will read very soon πŸ™‚
    Thank you for the fantastic giveaway!

    Like

  5. CassieRose says:

    I have not read any of the books you are giving away yet! I’ve been dying to read a few of them though such as City of Bones and The Geography of You and Me!

    Like

  6. Red says:

    Hi! I’ve read City of Bones way back when it came out. I’m looking forward to the tv show. I hope it’s not disastrous. I love your beautiful bookshelves. Thank you for sharing and the lovely giveaway.

    Like

  7. Alisha Sienkiel says:

    I’ve read City of Bones and its one of my favorite series! Thanks for sharing your shelves and the giveaway! πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. veRONIca says:

    I’ve read Scorched and have been dying to read The Geography of You and Me

    Like

  9. Dreams says:

    Great collection! I’m envious your shelves are so clean and organized. XD

    Like

  10. I have read city of bones

    Like

  11. Emma A says:

    It looks like we have very similar tastes in books! It was fun to see many books that I own in foreign editions.

    Like

  12. Cee says:

    Your shelves are soooo wonderful. They look so sturdy!

    Like

  13. Sabrina Fox says:

    I haven’t read any of these, but I did just now finish another book by Jennifer E. Smith and I adore her so much now! She broke my heart and mended it back together within one book.

    Like

  14. _Sandra_ says:

    Thanks for sharing your bookshelves, they’re pretty amazing! πŸ™‚ I have read City of Bones and Half-Blood, others are on my waaay too long TBR list. LOL!! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  15. You have your shelves looking amazing!! Love them! Thanks for joining! β™₯

    Like

  16. chuffwrites says:

    I love bookshelf #2, I’ve always wanted to have a shelf on my wall like that! What a great collection you have!

    Like

  17. I love all your shelves! And your clock is so pretty too. Did you like the new Twilight thing? I haven’t gotten it since I’m nervous I’d not enjoy it. Thank you so much for sharing pictures of your shelf with us!

    Like

    • I never got a notificiation for this! SORRY!
      Thank you lovely! You should see my Infernal Devices clock! πŸ˜›
      I haven’t actually got around to it yet unfortunately! 😦
      You’re welcome, thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      Like

  18. Lea Krnjeta says:

    I love your bookshelves! And thank you for the giveaway, I have read City of Bones, Scorched and Half blood πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

