Category Archives: book review

‘How to Hang a Witch’ by Adriana Mather

Title: How to Hang a Witch Author: Adriana Mather Publication Date: 26th July 2016 Publisher: Knopf Books Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy Format: Physical Copy (ARC) Rating:  (I received this ARC as a gift from an author friend of mine.) … Continue reading

Posted in book review, new books, Release day, young adult | Leave a comment

Book Review: FirstLife by Gena Showalter.

READ MY REVIEW AT YOUR OWN RISK; SPOILERS ARE INCLUDED! “Beautifully unique page turner that will keep you on the precipice!” Synopsis from GoodReads: ONE CHOICE. TWO REALMS. NO SECOND CHANCE. Tenley “Ten” Lockwood is an average seventeen-year-old girl…who has … Continue reading

Posted in book review, new books, newer reviews, young adult | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake

Synopsis from GoodReads: Gia Kearns would rather fight with boys than kiss them. That is, until Arik, a leather clad hottie in the Boston Athenaeum, suddenly disappears. While examining the book of world libraries he abandoned, Gia unwittingly speaks the … Continue reading

Posted in book review | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review: Secrets in Phoenix by Gabriella Lepore.

!!Spoilers in this review!! Synopsis from GoodReads: When Sophie Ballester and her twin brothers Sam and Todd are uprooted from their home and sent to a remote boarding school run by their Great Aunt Ness, they stumble upon a hidden … Continue reading

Posted in book review | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Book Review: The White Rose by Amy Ewing.

Synopsis of GoodReads: Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Matched, this is the second book in the Lone City trilogy, following on from Amy Ewing’s shocking and compelling debut novel, The Jewel. Violet, Ash and Raven have escaped … Continue reading

Posted in book review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: The Jewel by Amy Ewing.

Synopsis from GoodReads: “Today is my last day as Violet Lasting. Tomorrow I become Lot 197.” The Jewel is a shocking and compelling new YA series from debut author, Amy Ewing. Sold for six million diamantes, Violet is now Surrogate … Continue reading

Posted in book review | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Book Review: Off the Page by Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer.

Synopsis from GoodReads: From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships. Sixteen-year-old Delilah … Continue reading

Posted in book review, newer reviews, young adult | Tagged , , | Leave a comment